Jay-Ann Gilfoy

Jay-Ann Gilfoy joined Meridian as President & CEO on January 3, 2022. She is focused on leveraging Meridian’s unique value proposition to transform the business, achieve its winning aspiration and secure its future. In collaboration with the Board and senior management, she is responsible for articulating the organization’s strategy and delivering on its purpose on helping Members and customers achieve a better life, while growing the business.

Jay-Ann’s wealth of business transformation, social impact and leadership expertise has been cultivated over more than 20 years as a senior executive in a broad range of roles and experiences in the private and public sector, and co-operative financial services.

Since 2018, Jay-Ann served as CEO of Vancity Community Investment Bank (VCIB), a nationally focused subsidiary of B.C.-based Vancity credit union. In this role, Jay-Ann brokered partnerships with the Canadian Housing and Mortgage Corporation (CHMC) and Habitat for Humanity to help create innovative, affordable housing solutions for Canadians. She also led VCIB’s efforts to be the first bank in Canada to acquire an impact investment firm: CoPower, a leading provider of clean energy financing and investments.

Prior to that, she served as Senior Vice-President of Digital Solutions and Business Technology for Vancity. While there, Jay-Ann led the development and implementation of the credit union’s technology road map. Previously, she served as Chief Transformation Officer/Chief HR Officer at Coast Capital Savings.

Jay-Ann currently serves as President & CEO and a member of the Board of Directors of motusbank. Current volunteer roles include Director, ParticipACTION, Director, Innovate Cities, Director, Arthritis Society Canada and Council Member, Canadian Chamber of Commerce, Council for Women’s Advocacy. Previously she has served as Vice Chair Director, Nch’Kay Development Corporation (2019-2022), Chair of the Board, BC Human Resources Association (2009-2011), Director, BC Human Resources Association (2009-2012), and Board Director of the British Columbia Automobile Association (2021).